How to build and run the code

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• How to build and run the code

Good evening,

I'm relatively new to all this building business and my experience has mostly been in Eclipse and Java; I have never had big projects so I'm not used to how things are done yet.
      The read me on github doesn't seem to be all that helpful either, as there are errors in it and I can't seem to figure out what is the right thing to do. First off, the link to the source code is wrong, it points to Google Code. Of course this is trivial, but as I didn't have much experience with repositories and version tools either, it was a little confusing. So I installed TortoiseSVN, created a project in VS2015 called "GameCode4", went into the project, rightclicked, used "svn checkout", pasted in the github repository URL and started forking (if that is the correct term; it downloaded all the files from github into the project folder). 30 minutes later the process failed, stating something like "xml file couldn't be found"; the rest of the data being intact. I decided to ignore this, maybe it was a file that would be created yet or something.

My project structure then was : Visual Studio 2015\Projects\GameCode4\gamecode4\branches\feature\vs2013