Good sites with gamedev jobs?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• I would say you need to first research the area you are looking to go to, and if that is worldwide than you have a large area to search. Here is what I did, and it landed me a job before I even finished school.

- Make a comprehensive list of all of the game development studios in your search area (mine was Toronto and the GTA).
      - Identify the type of games the studios make, if you are a C++ dev with no iOS experience, and they program in objective-C, the job is less likely to be suited for you, however, this isn't a deciding factor, if I was asked to do flash as a C++ programmer, I could still perform the duties required.
      - Also identify the studios you dream of working at, it doesn't hurt to set your sights high as well and apply for where you dream of going, don't expect to get a lead programmer position if you don't have a large amount of experience, but it doesn't hurt to let them know you are interested.

With your list of companies, you can start to do the following

- First off check their website, most companies have their own dedicated job postings, especially bigger studios like Gameloft, Rockstar, Ubisoft, etc.
      - If you are an alumni at a game dev school, ask to be placed on their job notifications list, I receive 1/2 a dozen job listings every week or so.