Link Error D3DX11CreateEffectFromMemory

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Link Error D3DX11CreateEffectFromMemory

Hello everybody, first of all i would like to express my appreciation for the great book you guys made, i am just getting started with it but i love your writing style and the goofy side stories already =P

So I wanted to compile the Bookcode, but i simply can't get it to work. I am on Visual Studio 2013, i have manually downloaded the June 2010 DirectX SDK and i have already solved some issues myself, like recompiling some of the libraries so that they work with VS 2013, but When i try to complie the Project I run into this Linking error which i can't get resolved for about 2 hours now =/ I have tried to recompile the Effects11.lib, but that didnt help either.

Source Code

1. Error 86 error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals D:\Visual Studio 2013 Projects\GameCode4\Source\Lib\Win32Debug\GCC4EditorDLL_2010.dll 1 1 GCC4EditorDLL_2010
      2. Error 88 error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals D:\Visual Studio 2013 Projects\GameCode4\Source\Lib\Win32Debug\TeapotWars_2010Win32Debug.exe TeapotWars_2010
      3. Error 57 error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _D3DX11CreateEffectFromMemory@20 referenced in function "public: long __thiscall LineDraw_Hlsl_Shader::OnRestore(class Scene *)" (?OnRestore@LineDraw_Hlsl_Shader@@QAEJPAVScene@@@Z) D:\Visual Studio 2013 Projects\GameCode4\Source\GCC4Editor\Msvc\gamecode4_2010.lib(Shaders.obj) GCC4EditorDLL_2010
      4. Error 87 error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol _D3DX11CreateEffectFromMemory@20 referenced in function "public: long __thiscall LineDraw_Hlsl_Shader::OnRestore(class Scene *)" (?OnRestore@LineDraw_Hlsl_Shader@@QAEJPAVScene@@@Z) D:\Visual Studio 2013 Projects\GameCode4\Source\TeapotWars\Msvc\gamecode4_2010.lib(Shaders.obj) TeapotWars_2010

Edit: