A ton of errors :(

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• A ton of errors :(

Today I was trying to build Teapot Wars and I ran into more than 100 errors for 3 of the 4 projects :(. Strangely, most of the errors are caused by the using std::tr1::X type command in GameCodeStd.h but according to what I found on the Internet, std::tr1::shared_ptr and such are in <memory.h> which is obviously included. But one time (I'm a total noob about Visual Studio so I don't know how I managed to get a different build output whitout changing a single line of code), I got only 3 errors that were caused by an #error command in a std lib file (I don't remember the name). So if somebody has an idea about how I can fix this (I followed the instructions in GCC4\README.txt), his help would be very appreciated !

PS : Sorry for the bad english, I'm French :)
    • TR1 is now in the C++11 standard, and as such can simply be accessed by std::X rather than std::tr1::X, however I would imagine it would be backwards compatible.
      PC - Custom Built
      CPU: 3rd Gen. Intel i7 3770 3.4Ghz
      GPU: ATI Radeon HD 7959 3GB
      RAM: 16GB

Laptop - Alienware M17x
      CPU: 3rd Gen. Intel i7 - Ivy Bridge
      GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M - 2GB GDDR5
      RAM: 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 @ 1600mhz
    • Ok first off, what compiler set are you using and what version?

Shared pointer is included in <memory>, but first off lets figure out your compiler situation.
      PC - Custom Built

Laptop - Alienware M17x
    • Ok, so this is something I may have overlooked, what errors are you getting? I assumed that it was an error regarging std::tr1::shared_ptr not being found, what is the actual error though? Posting an error log would help.
      PC - Custom Built

Laptop - Alienware M17x