errors while building solution

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• errors while building solution

So I just tried to get Teapot Wars running, but I get a bunch of errors I dont understand. I know how to code in C++, but I am a newbie regarding Visual Studio ;) (I use VS 2012). List with errors: pastebin.com/iy5RD7x0
      Some advice how to fix these would be appreciated :)
      “I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying.” -- Oscar Wilde
    • This issue has to do with attempting to link a library built in Visual Studio 2010 (msvc compiler set 1600) and Visual Studio 2012 (msvc compiler set 1700).

Looks like it is all Bullet Physics stuff, which is really easy to build with CMake, so you are in luck. Build the libraries for VS2012 and that should fix everything, there may even be a pre-build VS2012 3rd-Party library set hanging around the website here.
      PC - Custom Built
      CPU: 3rd Gen. Intel i7 3770 3.4Ghz
      GPU: ATI Radeon HD 7959 3GB
      RAM: 16GB

Laptop - Alienware M17x
      CPU: 3rd Gen. Intel i7 - Ivy Bridge
      GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660M - 2GB GDDR5
      RAM: 8GB Dual Channel DDR3 @ 1600mhz
    • I guess I need help again... ;) following this tutorial (bulletphysics.org/mediawiki-1.…ng_a_project_from_scratch ), I tried to compile bullet for VS 2012. After realizing that Visual Studio 11 on the dropdown-list of cmake generators meant the generator for VS 2012 (goo.gl/KRroKe, *facepalm* ), I tried to generate, but cmake doesnt build any *.lib-files. I never used CMake before and am very confused because of all those options, I guess I'm just missing one ^^
      “I am so clever that sometimes I don't understand a single word of what I am saying.” -- Oscar Wilde