GDC 2007; meet up?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• GDC 2007; meet up?

Is anyone besides Mike, Kain, and myself planning on attending GDC next month? Want to meet up somewhere?

-Rez
    • Nice! My office is just down the street from the convention, so it's pretty convenient for us. If you want to meet up somewhere (suite night?), just let me know and we can set something up. Or come find me, I'm pretty easy to spot. I have longish bright orange hair.

-Rez
    • I have no idea what suite night is (I'm a freshman, so it's my first time coming to GDC) but I'm up for whatever -- chilling out after what I expect will be the insanity of GDC, or waxing programmatical. (see what I did there?)

Definitely not expecting to be bored at any point, but I wanna meet up with as many people as possible and make the most of it as long as I'm flying across the country. 8)
    • Suite Night is the Thursday night drink fest! A bunch of big companies host parties in the suits at some hotel (the W I think, which is across the street from the Moscone center where GDC will be) and the lobby will be full of drunken developers. I'm definitely going.

Maybe I should post my photo and let people come find me. Like I said, I'm easy to spot. ;)

-Rez
    • We could meet up at Suite Night, for sure...

Rez since you are the local guy do you mind setting a meeting place? I get f-ing lost like crazy every time I got to SF so I'm the last guy that should do it!
      Mr.Mike
      Author, Programmer, Brewer, Patriot
    • What hotel are you staying at? t's just south of market so there are places all around there. The metreon is always fun if you've never been there and I think they have a coffee shop. If not, there's a cozy little Starbucks on 3rd & Market.

-Rez
    • Travel update: